Handling Deleted Messages

Contact Us

Contact Us

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]
  • WhatsApp Capture and Enterprise Number Capture enable users to delete messages. Telemessage will again archive the deleted messages, with the new deleted status.
  • In addition, for each deleted message TeleMessage adds an indication to the subject line, whether or not the message was read or unread prior to the deletion.
  • The deleted messages are archived with the original text but without the attachments to reduce storage volume.

How does it look like in the archived message subject line?

The message sender deleted the message

  • Person-to-person thread:
    • Read Message: ‘DELETED – READ – ” is appended before the original subject line. Example – “DELETED  – READ WhatsApp Message From 16174354634  to 12124325249”
    • Unread Message: ‘DELETED – UNREAD – ” is appended before the original subject line. Example – “DELETED  – UNREAD WhatsApp Message From 16174354634 to 12124325249”
  • Chat Group or Broadcast Group threads:
    • All users read the message: ‘DELETED – READ – ” is appended before the original subject line. Example –  “DELETED – READ WhatsApp Message from 16174354634  to Sales Group”. All participants are listed in the recipients list.
    • All users didn’t read the message – ‘DELETED – UNREAD – ” is appended before the original subject line. Example -“DELETED – UNREAD WhatsApp Message from 16174354634  to Sales Group”. All participants are listed in the recipients list.
    • When part of the group read the message but others didn’t, there will be 2 archive entries. One for the READ and another for the UNREAD with corresponding recipients in each archive entry.

Message receiver deletes the message

Received deleted message are always archived in deleted and read status. Example “DELETED  – READ WhatsApp Message From 16174354634  to 12124325249”

Skip to content