Yes. When sending messages with attachments such as files, documents, image, video and audio files to recipients that do not have the app installed, the recipient will receive an SMS with a Link to the content. It is possible to configure a time limit for the availability of this link (X day/hours/minutes).
The company administrator can disable this capability.
The files and other attachments users send will be stored in the archive, like any other message.